Devine Beauty Client Testimonials

Jennifer did my hair & make up for a photoshoot & it came out incredible. It was so me between the curled mowhawk & the mysterious smokey eyed make up, everything came out perfect. I absolutely loved it. I can't wait to have my hair & makeup done by her again. She does an amazing job. It was beyond what I expected. This edgy look is so in fashion now & she nailed it.

 

~Jaclyn D.~

My kids love Jennifer! She is amazingly tallented and made their experience pleasant and fun. The cut was great and we were able to get in for an appointment that day. No waiting, took us in right away and the entire experience was wonderful. Thanks Jennifer !

 

 

 

 

~Lisa V.~

 

I would just like to say thank you so much to Jennifer Devine (owner of Devine Beauty)...I went to her salon today for a dye/cut/eyebrows/hair straightened and I am more than pleased with the outcome...she always makes me feel like I brand new person when I walk out the door...today she used a special spray that made my hair have no fly aways and my thick curly hair once straight the spray made it stay in place...I recommend Devine Beauty to everyone ...it's so convenient being able to go any time and day that is good for me - especially being so busy with work...thanks again Jennifer!

 

~Kristine D.~

WOW!! I am still amazed at my new hair - cut & color done a little over a week ago - Jennifer did such a fantastic job!! I have NEVER had such attention given to my hair - the color is beautiful - and the haircut is so fun and easy to manage...can't wait for my next appointment - tinsel perhaps?!? Bringing my sister with me next time to share the joy of Jennifer's work - referring lots of people without any hesitation to Devine Beauty - THANK YOU :)

 

~Cheryl E.~

Jen did a fantastic job on my hair! I have usually very difficult hair and she made it perfect. She was diligent, educated, knowledgeable, professional and very fun to be around. She made sure that it was perfect before she let me leave! I loved that I NEVER felt rushed or even crazy (since I know I have difficult hair). Jen did a fantastic job and I will definitely continue to recommend her to friends and family!

 

~Sara P.~

Hi. I just want to say how much i enjoyed my experience at Devine Beauty.  I loved the ease and convenience of it all from getting in touch with you fast to set up an appointment, to the flexibility of being able to go in the evening after work.  The unique tinsel idea is so cool and fun at a great and affordable price.  I cant wait to try new colors.  In all, the whole experience was really great and i enjoyed it! Thanks,


~Stephanie P.~

Jennifer is a very talented cosmetologist. She has a great energy and passion for what she does. Her warm attitude and kind spirit will put you at ease immediately. My makeup looked fantastic, it was a complete transformation. I would highly recommend Jennifer Devine for any and all of your makeup needs :)

 

~Nicole W.~

I loved Jennifer's amazing attention to detail. She made sure my eye brows looked perfect and took the extra time to make sure my cut framed my face! I feel like it makes my face shape not look as square! I have been getting compliments and EVERYONE is asking about the hair tinsel It is clear that Jennifer loves what she does. She is a very passionate person and thrives on making others feel beautiful. I would HIGHLY recomend her to anyone!! I actually already have! A few of my friends have reported back to me how happy they are with her work as well!!
 
~Liz C.~

I needed my make-up applied for my daughter’s wedding.  Jennifer came to my home and worked her magic on myself, my daughter, and all of her bridesmaids!  She is very skilled at her craft and was quite knowledgeable in choosing the correct make-up colors for my skin tone.  The application looked professional, very light and natural.  I would recommend Jennifer to anyone in need of a capable, professional beauty consultant.

 

~Kathy H.~

Devine Beauty has a wonderful atmosphere and a great staff. They were very patient with me when I was trying to figure out how I wanted to cut and style my hair. I loved the way it came out and the price is a great rate too! I would recommend Devine Beauty to anyone who wants a hair dresser that's not only good at cutting hair but also puts the time and effort into making you look and feel awesome too.

 

~Nicole F.~

Check Out our Bridal Reviews on WeddingWire.com/DevineBeautyLLC

 

 

 
Justine
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jennifer and the staff at Devine Beauty are true miracle workers! Without a hair or makeup trial, I was nervous about meeting an artist on my wedding day but Jennifer worked her magic and I felt more beautiful than I've ever felt before. She and her team were prompt, efficient, listened to what we wanted, and were such a calming presence in a very stressful environment. My airbrush makeup was stunning and I am still receiving compliments on it. My hair was perfect - exactly what I wanted. It was fantastic how Jennifer worked with me from just a picture of myself and the hairstyle I was looking for. My mother, sister, and mother in-law were all raving about how kind and professional they were and I couldn't get over how knowledgeable and accommodating Jennifer was. All I can say is thank you, thank you for making my wedding day a breeze and especially for making me feel so beautiful on the most memorable day of my life!
 
Shannan
Wedding:
08/18/2012
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Working with Jennifer was such a great experience! I would absolutely recommend her and Devine Beauty to any bride looking for a stress-free, courteous, prompt and accommodating vendor to work with. Not only was I impressed my Jennifer’s professionalism and reliability, I absolutely loved her work. While remaining professional, I felt like I was working with an old friend while working with Jennifer. Not only would I recommend Devine Beauty to anyone looking for beauty services, I look forward to becoming a return customer.
 
Susan
Wedding:
05/18/2012
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
She is Great. She came to my house and did Airbrush Makeup and a hairstyle. I looked Great for the wedding
 
beckaben123
Wedding:
05/05/2012
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jen was absolutley amazing!!!!!!!! i couldn't of had a better person do my hair and makeup!!! she was so professional but gave the feel like she's known you for years. She even did my hair and makeup demo on my bachelorette party day! my hair and makeup were so beautiful on my wedding day as were my girls. i would 100% reccomend her for any event you may have.
 
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jen Devine of Devine Beauty exceeds all expectations! I was a bridesmaid, and I looked fantastic! My hair came out exactly how I wanted it. The bride looked perfect. I have never seen her have such a glow about her. Jen did her hair beautifully, and the make up was perfect. I know I plan on using her for all my hair and professional make-up needs!
 
Lizziemict
Wedding:
04/29/2012
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jennifer was amazing on the day of my maternity photo shoot. She made me look and feel beautiful! I have seen her work with brides as well and she is just a genius! I love how she really listens to you about what you want and she balances that with her own expertise.
I have never had anyone shape my eyebrows better in my life.
She is also prompt to return phone calls and e-mails. She has class and professionalism. She worked around my hectic and crazy schedule which I totally appreciated. The one thing that surprised me was the value. In Fairfield county everything is usually so expensive and I found Jennifer's pricing to be unparalleled. For the level of expertise and convenience she offers I think she could be charging double what she does. She is a professional business woman with a heart. I love her and I would recommend her highly to any of my friends or family.
 
Shannieo
Wedding:
04/14/2012
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Loved my hair and make-up that Devine Beauty did for my engagement photos. Can't wait for the wedding!
 
Jaclyn
Wedding:
12/12/2011
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jennifer did my hair & make up for a photoshoot & it came out incredible. It was so me between the curled mowhawk & the mysterious smokey eyed make up, everything came out perfect. I absolutely loved it. I can't wait to have my hair & makeup done by her again. She does an amazing job. It was beyond what I expected. This edgy look is so in fashion now & she nailed it.
 
Debi
Wedding:
12/09/2011
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. She was very flexible with times, arrived on time and completed my daughters make up in the estimated time. I would highly recommend her!
 
DJRCaporaso
Wedding:
09/02/2011
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jennifer was amazing to work with. She did a trial run and the make up was perfect! I do not typically wear a lot of make up and told her this, Jennifer ended up making my eyes look subtle and pop at the same time. She listened to what I said and gave me exactly what I wanted. When it came time for the wedding a family emergency came up, Jennifer was determined to still make me look beautiful on my day. She offered to have someone else do my make up, but I am very laid back and said that was not necessary. So Jennifer provided me with a private lesson and how-to make up application. She gave the supplies even answered my call the day of my wedding when I could not remember what to do. She is professional, kind, and caring individual. I would recommend Jennifer to anyone!
 
erickazamarkyy
Wedding:
05/13/2007
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jennifer did my parents wedding a couple years ago and she did an amazing job!! She did my mom's make-up and hair as well as mine (being a flower girl). I loved how our hair came out! It was neat, professional, and stayed together the whole entire day!
 
Heidi
Wedding:
05/12/2007
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Jen came over to my house a couple of wks. before my wedding to do my hair.She wanted to be sure the style was what I liked before my wedding so that I would not be unhappy on my wedding day.Not only did she do my hair but she trimmed n styled my daughters hair also.We both loved the way our hair looked so I hired Jen.The morning of my wedding,once again,Jen came over and did hair and makeup for both my daughter and myself.It was so convinient to have someone come to our house.She was wonderful!Jen has a very easy going personality which made us less nervous than we had been.She doesnt charge outrageous prices either.I would highly recommend her for any type of hairstyling or makeup job you may want.Jen does both wonderfully.
 
ajjjschulte
Wedding:
04/08/2004
1 Reviews
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Value: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility: 5.0 out of 5.0 (5.0/5.0)
Services Used:
Beauty & Health
 
Devine Beauty did my hair for my wedding. She did such a great job, the curls held really nicely and did not fall out before the night was over. She takes her time and pays attention to detail. I would definatly use Devine Beauty again for other events.
 

Copyright © Devine Beauty. All rights reserved.